Coming Home

I need to come back to something.

To myself.  To my own voice.  To steadiness.

I feel like I’ve spent the last couple of years thinking that I was finding myself, only to lose myself in something else altogether.  Which sounds really over dramatic, but probably just comes down to the fact that I let myself work too much.

I don’t know how to push the words around right now.  So much of the stories that I am living and walking through aren’t mine to tell.  So much sticks in my throat.

I’m sifting through pieces of me that are less than flattering.  A desire to feel important.  This tendency to unbalance.  Flaws in the ways I relate to people I care about.

And so I find myself coming back to this space where I have thought and wrestled and processed.

I don’t know how to push the words around.  But I hope that maybe this might again be a space where through my words, I will find my way home.

2 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. Welcome back 🙂 writing according to the neuroscience does help us process things & emotions by connecting the left side and the right side of brain. Keep writing without judgment and the words will come again, my friend 🙂 praying God lets you know His grace is with you

Leave a Reply

