Reaching Out…

Bloggy friends–Will you pray?

Because some big things have happened in recent weeks.  And they are mostly VERY GOOD things.  But they are all very BIG things and very LABOR INTENSIVE THINGS.

And they are overlapped with my body feeling VERY BROKEN.

And I am VERY OVERWHELMED.

Would you pray?  Pray for healing of my body?  For God to provide help and sustenance and strength when I am out of it?  For encouragement for my husband as he endures tough things in the short term to get to things to be very proud of in the long term?  Would you pray for support and community in places it seems to have faltered?

Would you pray that in the midst of this ultimately good, I would not get waylaid by the stress and the panic of the momentary logistics that seem so big and my abilities that seems so inadequate?

***My husband made chief (which in the Navy carries with it great traditional honor along with a six week, very intense induction).  We close on a house next week and move immediately after.  My back is bad enough that I may need surgery.  It’s all just stacked.***

Would you please, please pray with both thanksgiving and supplication for and with us?

4 thoughts on “Reaching Out…

  1. Praying for you right now, in the quite of the morning, with only the sounds of the AC running and this came to mind… Do you know what is SO great? You do not have to have adequate skills. God is able to do exceedingly and abundantly more than we could ever ask or think. One thing I know for sure, He gives us the strength we need when we need it. Not before. And He is never late. He always shows up when we call on Him. Right here, in this moment, we call on Him for you, our beautiful friend, that He would give you strength for each moment, peace that passes all understanding, complete healing from the inside out, rest when you’re weary, laughter when you’re discouraged and clear perspective. I trust that He will and I’m thanking Him in advance for doing so.
    Love and Light,
    Joy

  2. Praying Deut. 31:8 for you: Dear God, I pray that Val, and her family will know that you, are the “one who goes ahead” of them (in the move, in the need for surgery, and whatever else lies ahead), may they know/feel/believe/experience that You will be “WITH” them. You will “not fail” them, or “forsake” them. Help them to “not fear or be dismayed.” Give them your peace. We ask in your Son’s name. Amen.

    Love and hugs,
    Dolly

  3. My husband made Chief this cycle too. And while it is great, and I am so happy for him, the timing could not have been worse. He had a week off in between commands and we got here two days before the results came out. I feel like I will never get us unpacked. I cannot imagine doing this while hurting as much as you are. Hope things get better soon.

    • Oh my goodness!!! Email me if you feel like it (haffnerv @ hotmail.com)

      Yes… The timing…. Oh my goodness… THE TIMING!

      I’m with you in all of it and trying so hard to embrace the suck, but… not doing a very good job of it most of the time. 😉

Leave a Reply

