Don’t Write About Not Writing (But I did!)

I can’t find my voice or my words, right now in general.  I’m not sure where to go here. 

I try to write and all I can seem to get down are reflections on my not-writing.  And that’s just…  boring! 

Wonderful people keep sneaking in and commenting and it makes me WANT to write here.  And I hope to.

I’m thinking perhaps my Lenten focus will be on finding my voice again in writing.  Writing and deciphering that voice is a discipline in itself.

Which is not to say that I will blog more necessarily, but it brings me a certain hope that some of those words might spill over here.

In the meantime, for those of you who ‘Stumble’ in and for those of you who know me and happen to check in, thanks for spurring me on.

6 thoughts on “Don’t Write About Not Writing (But I did!)

  1. I’m so glad you stopped by my blog. Thanks!!!

    I LOVE the idea of writing as a Lenten discipline. Lovely. It reminds me of something I did in the Fall and need to start doing again–writing as a spiritual discipline (I wrote about it here, if you’re interested: http://musings-musings-musings.blogspot.com/2009/12/writing-as-spiritual-discipline.html). Once this quarter is over I’ll have to get back to it. Looking forward to what comes from your own spiritual practice!

  2. I know I’ve been an abysmal commenter of late, but I thought I’d pop in and let you know I’m still reading along in my reader 😉 I know the writer’s block feeling well! Sorry I haven’t been by much — life’s been complicated around my place lately.

    Hugs!

    ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

