Three bits of Crazy at Husband’s Re-enlistment

Husband officially re-enlisted today.

He chose to do so on Deception Island.  Which I kind of loved.  That’s crazy point number one.

The girls were crazy.  Adorable and crazy.  Crazy point number two.

Husband held his tongue during his minute of non-Navyness after being discharged, though he did mention that he was doing so.  We’re still a little bummed about losing out on most of the re-enlistment bonus and well…  Things are a mixed bag at the new command in general.  We’ll make the best of the next three years though.  Because he DID sign on that dotted line again today.  Back to the craziness.

But best of all, I accidentally mooned the officer, first class, and husband in attendance.

My skirt–which had elastic in the waistband, and which I was wearing over hose slipped down little by little without my noticing.  It was all the bending down and standing up to get pictures of the girls and Husband, I think.  After the honorable discharge, and in the midst of the raising of right hands and repeating of words, I reached down to smooth out my skirt only to feel nothing but pantyhose covering my backside…..

In the middle of husband re-enlisting, I shrieked out an, “Oh dear God” and pulled my skirt up.  Crazy point number three.

Husband didn’t notice.  I hope no one else did….  I’m thankful that I was wearing a long sweater.  Hopefully that kept the moonrise from being too noticeable.

We’ll chock that one up to my most embarassing Navy wife moment, huh?

7 thoughts on “Three bits of Crazy at Husband’s Re-enlistment

  1. I can’t stop laughing & watching it play out in my head. Ahh…thanks for sharing, it helped get my day off to a good start.

  2. Oooh, I hope nobody else noticed, too! Embarrassing but definitely one of those things that when you look back it’s kind of hilarious. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. That is too funny! I almost did something similar at a wedding I sang in fortunately, a very kind woman in the bathroom stopped me before I left.

Leave a Reply

