I am a Changed Woman

If you’d have asked me ten years ago, or even five years ago where I saw myself living throughout my life, I probably would have told you that I didn’t think I’d venture too far out of the familiarity of some sort of Podunk Midwestern town. 

As such, I surprised even myself this evening when during my phone conversation with Husband the following dialogue occurred: 

Husband:  So there are some orders open in Japan.  Wanna go to Japan?

Me:  Shore Duty?

Husband:  Yeah

Me:  Could you still go to school?

Husband:  Most likely.

Me:  Do they have normal food at the Commissary there?

Husband:  Yep.

Me:  Put it on the list.  Japan could be cool.

Will wonders never cease?

6 thoughts on “I am a Changed Woman

Leave a Reply

