Status Report

Despite my conspicuous absence, there is no baby here yet. 

Rather, I have not been able to sit in front of the computer for several days because my back is so screwed up.  In fact, for a few days I was having trouble even walking or getting out of bed or off of the couch.  Thanks to Tylenol with Codeine (oh miracle of miracles!), I am doing marginally better, though I still wander around at a snails pace and can’t lift or bend.

Today I feel “funny.”  I haven’t decided if it’s early labor or codeine reaction.  Any guesses from the peanut gallery? 

When I can sit longer and think a little better, perhaps I’ll write some deeper reflections.

For now I’m just recovering and waiting for baby who is “due” this coming Sunday.  We’ll see what she decides.

3 thoughts on “Status Report

  1. Angie, Clayton, and Trevor came to see my new house on Monday night and Angie and I were speculating. “oh, it’s been 5 days since she posted on her blog.” Of course, Angie is dying to know the name. 😉 But, then, I can’t wait either!!! Hope you can relax and feel better. Love and prayers.

  2. I felt funny before delivery too, but more uncomfortable than anything. Good luck. Waiting is so hard when you’re down to the last days! many prays from Maine for you guys.

Leave a Reply

