And so it starts

So here’s the thing.  In the last two years I feel like I’ve been to hell and back.  I’ve tasted sweetness I’ve never known and suffering that I never imagined.   I experienced the utter sweetness and awe that only a mother can feel at holding her first newborn baby.  And 4 and a half months later, I was the midwife to my mother as she transitioned through death and into life anew.

And so I’m here at this new blog–This place where I want to reintegrate my written thoughts.  I want to not be so fragmented.  I want to be a little more honest.  I want to write the true stuff and not just the stuff that fits the template I’m using.

I’m exploring possibility.  I’m busy being a Mom.  I’m trying to discover how to be engaged as an adult while staying home all day building block-towers.  I’m also grieving.  I’m sifting through the rubble left from losing my Mom, surviving my first deployment, and watching my life transform into something I didn’t recognize.

And this is where I want to talk about it.  This is where I want to dig my toes into it.  It might get messy.  It might be fun.  It’ll probably be a little bit of a lot of things. 

And so it starts.

Leave a Reply

